Christmas Gravy

Merry Christmas! I just had to share a funny story with you that happened at our family Christmas dinner tonight. My mom fixed an amazing meal with peppercorn crusted beef tenderloin, mashed potatoes and gravy, special green beans, and more. It was one of the best meals I’ve ever had. My dad must have liked it too, as he went back to the stove where the food was served buffet style. While he was there, he turned to my mom and asked why there were 2 kinds of gravy, a light and a dark. She said there was only one kind of gravy so wondered what he meant. It was then we realized he had put wassail on his mashed potatoes instead of gravy! My dad, who has a sweet tooth, proclaimed he really enjoyed the wassail on his meat and potatoes, and just might try it again. So if you are ever looking for a new type of gravy to try, this might be your answer. I wish all of you a very happy holiday, and moments with your family and friends that make you smile!

About Shari

My name is Shari, and I am an Arizona native and married mother of 3 who loves to cook and bake and figure out how to garden successfully in our suburban home in the desert. On this blog you will find a combination of savory and sweet recipes that have been tested by me, along with many tips to help you be successful. I hope you enjoy them! (cookazido.com)
This entry was posted in Wondering in the Desert. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas Gravy

  1. Vicki says:

    That was pretty funny, huh!

Leave a Reply

