Top 10 Recipes of 2013

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Brownies

It is hard to believe it is 2014 already!  I have really enjoyed reading the top 10 recipes of 2013 on many of the blogs I follow and found some yummy recipes I missed during the year.  In light of that, I thought you also might enjoy looking at the most popular posts of 2013 on Cook AZ I Do. It is so interesting to see what the favorites were. Turns out you all like dessert as much as I do – I knew I liked you!  I hope you find something you missed or are reminded of a recipe you want to try. Either way, thank you so much for stopping by this year.  It has meant a lot to me.  I look forward to sharing recipes and life with you in the year to come!

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cupcakes With Chocolate Ganache Filling

#10 – Peanut Butter Chocolate Cupcakes with Chocolate Ganache Filling

Pumpkin Spice Latte

#9 – Pumpkin Spice Latte

 Chicken with Walnuts

#8 – Chicken with Walnuts

Chocolate Cake Pop Bouquet

#7 – Chocolate Cake Pop Bouquets

Mocha Cappuccino Cupcakes

#6 – Mocha cappuccino Cupcakes

Cherry Almond Cheesecake Bars

#5 – Cherry Almond Cheesecake Bars

Bailey's Irish Cream Cupcakes

#4 – Bailey’s Irish Cream Cupcakes with Caramel Chocolate Ganache Filling

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Brownies

#3 – Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Brownies

Carrot Cake Cupcake

#2 – Carrot Cake Cupcake with Cream Cheese Frosting

Pumpkin Cinnamon Roll Coffee Cake

#1 – Pumpkin Cinnamon Roll Coffee Cake

Happy New Year, Everyone!

About Shari

My name is Shari, and I am an Arizona native and married mother of 3 who loves to cook and bake and figure out how to garden successfully in our suburban home in the desert. On this blog you will find a combination of savory and sweet recipes that have been tested by me, along with many tips to help you be successful. I hope you enjoy them! (cookazido.com)
This entry was posted in New Year's Recipes, Recipes, Wondering in the Desert and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Top 10 Recipes of 2013

  1. Lori Ridenour says:

    I have loved reading your blog in 2013 and I am really looking forward to your new recipes in 2014! You are amazing!

    • cookazido says:

      Thank you so much, Lori! I appreciate you being such a faithful supporter and sister. I think of you often when I’m trying out recipes. I’m thankful this blog is another way to connect from far away.

  2. Vicki says:

    Love your blog, love your recipes, and love you!

  3. Teresa says:

    Everything looks wonderful, Shari!

  4. They all look yummy. The choc chip cookie dough brownies really caught my eye! Greetings from a bakery north of the Arctic Circle.

    • cookazido says:

      Thank you very much! I took a quick look at your blog tonight, and look forward to reading more. It sounds like you have a very interesting life in Alaska. I appreciate you stopping by.

  5. CakePants says:

    All of these recipes look delicious! The carrot cake cupcakes are especially adorable 🙂

    • cookazido says:

      Thank you very much! The carrot cake recipe is one of my favorites. I stopped by your blog tonight, but want to check it out further when I have more time. I appreciate you taking the time to comment.

  6. Such good food! Hand me one of those peanut butter chocolate cupcakes with a nice hot pumpkin spice latte…and I’m all set:) Happy New Year, Shari! Keep these coming in 2014!

    • cookazido says:

      Thank you, Peri! I wish I could sit down and have a peanut butter chocolate cupcake with you, and maybe one of your chai teas! Happy New Year to you as well! I hope it is a happy, healthy one!

  7. Well, I’m not surprised that desserts came out as the big winner in 2013 because you post such MARvelous recipes.

    Small story: We visited my parents over the holidays and my mother sent home with us my all-time favourite cake. (She calls it Icelander Cake – a spice cake with several layers, filled with a date filling and topped with buttercream icing. FABULOUS!) I said to my husband, “Isn’t this the best cake ever?” His response: “I liked that pumpkin cake you made much better,” meaning the pumpkin cinnamon roll coffee cake you had posted a few weeks ago.

  8. Adri says:

    What a beautiful collection! You ought to be very proud of this retrospective. Your work is beautiful, and congrats on the excellent piping technique for your cupcake frosting! That Pumpkin Cinnamon Roll Coffee Cake is to die for!

    • cookazido says:

      Thank you so much for your kind comment, Adri! I looked at your blog tonight, and it is amazing. I can’t wait to go back and spend some time looking through your posts and recipes. I appreciate you stopping by!

Leave a Reply

